• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    April 2006
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   May »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Easter promises

“Let us draw near with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled clean from an evil conscience and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the confession of our hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful.” Hebrews 10:22-23

About this time last year I had finally convinced Hubs that we really needed a puppy. Filled with exhilaration at his begrudging consent, I jumped on the task determined to have an Easter puppy. I spent the entire Saturday before Easter crossing puppies off my list. It needed to be a blonde cocker spaniel just like Candy and Madison. And I really wanted a girl but she couldn’t be too old because I wanted to have that baby bond. In my mind I had already fallen in love with this helpless little puppy and I put all my energy into finding her so that I could bring her home. In fact I knew her name before I ever even saw her.

It’s amazing to me that Jesus spends His time and energy seeking after me the way that I sought after Lilly. Fully knowing that I can never find my way to Him on my own doesn’t seem so scary because I know He will find me. Even if I accidentally wander off (sheep do that you know) I know that Jesus will come scoop me up and hug me close again and take me back home.

I hope that when my life has come to a close that I will have been the loyal faithful friend to Jesus that my Lilly has been to me. I hope I bring Him the joy and delight that comes from watching someone laugh and play and grow. I hope that I will have a “sincere heart in full assurance of faith” and that I will hold fast to the Hope that comes from the Lord without wavering.


One Response

  1. great analogy! I love it! Hope you and David had a great Easter! Take care!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

