• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2007
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Harry Potter

So last night (or technically this morning since it was 12:15am) on a whim my husband ran out to Wal-Mart to see if he could get the new Harry Potter book. Sure enough people didn’t think Wal-Mart was a cool enough place to camp out in front of so the line wasn’t that long. He came home and started reading immediately. When I got home this afternoon he generously offered to let me tackle it because of my OCD speed-reading skilz. But I told him I’d wait for him to finish….

I’m having second thoughts now. He’s only half way through and watching him read it is like TORTURE! I want to know what happens next :o) But if I started it now I’d be up all night until I finished it and I’m supposed to be making breakfast for our Sunday School class in the morning. So I’m going to restrain myself. I am. I really am. Did I mention this is torture?