• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Reverse thankful list…

This morning I am really thankful that most days are not like today. I’m thankful that on most days…

34. We do not wake up 6 times in the middle of the night.
35. The Brimeister does not puke all over herself and the carseat requiring a bath at 7:30 am.
36. I don’t have to figure out how to take a drippy puky carseat apart and wash the puky drippy padding.
37. The electricity does not go out.
38. The cable TV does not go out.
39. The internet works.
40. I don’t have to call the cable company and wait on hold with a fussy baby.
41. I don’t have to call the pediatrician’s office about a sick child.
42. We don’t have to make an emergency run to Wal-Mart for Pedialyte.

But most of all I’m thankful for the fact that until today …

43. I’ve never had to take a rectal temperature!

Being a mom is quite an experience. Whew! Is this day over yet?!?!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.