• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

The Pool Tote Bag

In these long hot days of summer, the pool seems to be a consistently happy diversion. I’ve figured out a system that makes our trips a snap. All I have to do is put on my bathing suit, grab a towel and the pool bag.

The trick of the whole system is to restock the bag as soon as you get home. Or whenever you dig out the wet bathing suits. Which around here, usually happens after Bri goes down for a nap. The pool always tuckers her out.

Here’s the list of items that I keep stocked in the bag.

  1. Sunscreen (30 SPF)
  2. Sun hat
  3. Bri’s bathing suit (she changes when we get there so I don’t have to worry about an extra outfit)
  4. Two swim diapers
  5. An extra regular diaper (for when we go home)
  6. Pool toys
  7. Bottle of apple juice, Gatorade or water
  8. Sippy cup
  9. Snack (mandarin oranges or applesauce)
  10. Wipes
11 Responses

  1. I always forget the snack and drink- packing it ahead is a great idea. Thanks!

  2. We pack the snacks at the last minute, but I keep the non-food items well-stocked. It’s a great timesaver.

  3. One more thing………..we keep a change purse with money in it…..our pool sells popsicles, cheese toasts, and more!! This way, we almost always have the little bit of change on us, and never get stuck! We try to always bring food with us, but sometimes since we are going to the pool now 3 or 4 times a week, we rush out of the house and don’t have time.

  4. More power to you for being so organized. I may have thought about something like this with one kiddo, but two alone scare me.

    Is Bri always so good with the sunscreen application? If she is you are SO lucky!

  5. Ha! I hadn’t even started on her yet. She’s totally fascinated by the camera. But she doesn’t care for sunscreen on her face. It’s okay though. I’m patient with her about it.

  6. I keep my bags ready too. It works great. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Very good idea!

  8. Even with my tweener, I still keep a pool bag ready. We make sure we have things like snacks, sunscreen, goggles, ponytail holders, I have a stopwatch that is also a clock and waterproof so we know what time it is and can even set the alarm. She is in charge of making sure it’s ready to go….

    Great post!

  9. Thanks for the tip! I just came back from the pool yesterday and was thinking I needed to get more organized about packing if I was going to be there every day!

    Your post just inspired me to get that pool bag packed!

  10. What a great idea! I might add a plastic bag for those wet suits though.

  11. my kids really like to play with those assorted pool toys, they specially like pokemon pool toys and stuff like that :.~

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

