• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Saturday Linkages

I have recently read a few amazing posts that have changed my viewpoint on various things. These bloggers really know what they’re doing and they have inspired me many times.

~ Blink by Angie at Bring The Rain ~ This has to be Angie’s best post yet. Which, as most of you know, is truly saying something. Her metaphor (or is it a simile?) of snapshots will stay with me for a long time.

~ The Extreme Frugality Series by Jeana at Days to Come ~  It’s a series that offers a lot of tips on cutting household expenses. Individual posts are dedicated to giving up The Next Thing, setting your Priorities, making wise Choices, and trusting God for His Providence.

~ Just Look at Him Now by Kristen at No Small Thing ~ Her story about her son’s medical condition took my breath away. My husband read it last night, and he wanted to strangle the EMS guys who argued that the boy was fine when they arrived. It’s a powerful story that proves that you never know exactly what people have been through until you take the time to listen to them.

~The What I’d Like For You to Know Series by Shannon’s guest posters at Rocks in My Dryer ~ These posts are authored by various women from around the blogosphere and each one gives insight into a situation with which the general public may not be familiar. So far we’ve heard from a Mom of Autistic Children, the Wife of a Deployed Soldier, the Mother of a Stillborn Child, and a Mom of Many.

3 Responses

  1. I want to thank you for posting those links. they are blog posts that I would not have ordinarily read. I took away many things that I can apply to my own life. They have changed my viewpoints as well.

    Your post came at a time when I needed to hear these things. Thank you, again!

  2. I have to thank you for commenting on my blog. I had to come over to see who my new ‘stranger’ was. I have to tell you, in reading your blog, yours is the type of blog I have been searching for, for a LONG time. It’s the everyday stuff that are fun. Thank you again!!

  3. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

