• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    August 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Cheesy Potato Casserole -the recipe

Earlier today, I posted the back story for this recipe. It was absolutely delicious. Can’t wait to make it again!

Ingredient List:

4-5 medium sized potatoes peeled

1 1/4 cup of milk

1 (8 oz.) pkg. cream cheese

1 cup shredded Parmesan cheese

1 cup shredded mild/sharp cheddar cheese

1 sleeve Ritz crackers

onion powder OR chopped green chives

garlic powder OR whatever floats your boat

Chop peeled potatoes into chunks, add water, and bring to a boil on the stove top. Once the water is boiling, reduce heat to medium and set a timer for ten minutes. Meanwhile, microwave cream cheese for one minute on high to soften. Add milk, softened cream cheese and Parmesan cheese to a sauce pan. Heat mixture to medium low, stirring until smooth. It will thicken while the potatoes boil. Add onion and garlic seasoning to both mixtures, as much as smells good to you. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F while you wait.

After ten minutes of boiling, drain the potatoes. The chunks should be soft, but not disintegrating. Pour the cheese sauce into a square glass baking dish. Add the potato chunks and cover them with the cheese mixture. Sprinkle the cheddar cheese on top of the mixture. Crush the Ritz crackers inside the sleeve and then sprinkle them on top of the cheddar cheese. Put the casserole in the oven for thirty minutes.

Hope you like it! Let me know how it turns out.

7 Responses

  1. Love the back story to this and I’m now going to do this recipe this week. It sounds soooo yummy.

  2. Wow, that sounds really good.
    I just might have to make this :-)

  3. OH, I’ve never had one like this before and I love me some cheesy potatoes!!

    Steph

  4. You really can’t go wrong with cheese and potatoes. MMMM…I will have to try this soon!

  5. As soon as it cools off I am going to make this. It sounds so yummy!

  6. Well, I’m assuming yours turned out or you would have spared us right?! It looks very good so I will definitely be giving it a try.

    Want to expound on the pineapple Ritz casserole? Doesn’t sound so appetizing…

  7. Do you think this would work with hashbrowns (like the frozen kind)? I’ve got a package in the freezer that I need to use up before we move.

    oh and on the pineapple casserole thing- When we got married, I got at least 6 recipes for pineapple casserole and I have yet to try any of them. After reading about your experience, I think I’ll just let those recipes collect dust!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

