• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    October 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

“Hi, I’m Cindy and I’m a Turd.”

Recent conversation with the Hubster…

me: I bought this pajama outfit as a present for someone else, but it would fit Bridoodle.

Hubster: Keep it. Keep it. It’s our money anyway.

me: Shut up! You’re so bad. Besides “blessed are those who give things away.” Wait a minute that’s wrong.

Hubs: Yeah. That’s not it at all.

me: Oh I know. “It’s more blessed to give than to receive.” It’s in the Bible.

Hubs: No it’s not. That’s just a saying.

me: Bet me five dollars.

Hubs: Okay.

me: Is it sacrilegious to bet on a Bible verse?

Hubs goes to the computer to conduct a Google search. I start a load of laundry and flit around the house picking up dirty clothes. Ten minutes later I come back.

me: Whatcha doin?

Hubs: Looking up your non-existent Bible verse.

me: What? You haven’t found it yet?

Hubs: Nope. It’s just a saying.

me: Let me try. Hijacks the computer. Here we go. Click. Click. Click. Found it! It’s in Acts 20 KJV. Ha!Ha!

Hubs: No way.

me: Yeah … what took you so long, anyway?

Hubs: You’re so mean. I’m not paying you five dollars.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.