• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    April 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Easter Egg Hunt

Some of my online buddies encouraged me to start a playgroup a few months ago. After looking at their pictures of fun birthday parties and silly outings, I decided to bite the bullet and invite all of my mommy friends to join up. It seemed like at that point Bridoodle seemed to catch every viral, bacterial and fungal infection found in the toddler section of her training manual. So two months went by before I had the courage to plan our first playgroup outing.

testing her bare feet

Yesterday we all went to the park for a picnic and Easter egg hunt. We had a really good turnout. Seven families were represented! Here are the pictures from our adventure. I would write more but I’m busy getting ready to host my family for Easter lunch tomorrow. Scroll over the pictures for my quick comments.

do you see any eggs hidden?

Here, Daddy, you can have the hard-boiled ones.

Our group is called the Zebra Cakes playgroup. So we gave out zebra cakes at the end.

Hubs only had 3 hours of sleep before the picnic because he worked night shift. But he came anyway!

It was windy but the sun was out. Bri actually got sunburned!

2 Responses

  1. Oh my goodness, she’s too cute! That dress and those bows in her hair? ADORABLE!
    I’m jealous that you can already wear cute summery stuff. Up north, we’re donning easter dresses with sweaters and tights to match….

  2. I LOVE her dress:) She looks so adorable! It sounds like it was a lot of fun. The weather looks great there.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

