• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

No relaxing here.

The theme for day two of seven days is RELAX. Someone’s going to have to remind me what that means again.

DSC_0393

Bri has a nasty cough. Poor thing. She feels awful. We cuddled on the couch a lot today and watched Veggie Tales. Had to miss church. A client stopped by to pick up her order, so I had to clean like mad before she came. Then I had to scramble to put another order through while Bri was napping. (The stores close early on Sunday.) I tried to get some shots in the bath with some chocolate and candles. Somehow the water and fire did not help me relax when my camera was only a foot away.

So here I am, worn and weary. Bri likes to decorate the washer and dryer with magnets. So Hubs and I spell out various words when we pass through.

That reminds me. I still have some laundry left to do. And another order to process. All work and no play…

2 Responses

  1. I often wonder if the word relax actually is allowed in a parent’s vocabulary. So sorry to hear that Bri is not feeling well. I hope she gets better soon and you get some much needed rest.

  2. Love this pic … tho sorry you were having trouble achieving the theme! Am glad you got to follow up with a family day though … that looked & sounded like so much fun!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

