• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    August 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

I’m Cheaper Than Walmart

A few days ago, Drea (a rockin’ awesome photographer, mom and pastor’s wife) posted this picture on her blog. It’s a flyer from the portrait studio at Walmart. They’re currently test marketing on-location photography in six cities around the country.

Most photographers who commented were outraged. “Why does Walmart feel the need to kill small business?” they griped. “I could never afford to do a wedding for that much.” But I just sat there with my jaw hanging open.

Because I’m CHEAPER than Walmart. If you look in the top left hand corner, you’ll see the session fee for an outdoor family photo shoot. I cost about half that much. And then they make you promise to buy another $175-$200 worth of prints. But you could potentially buy nothing from me and I’d only have $50 to show for it.

I had a brief moment of shock. And now I feel the need to adjust my prices. Which is really perfect, because school’s starting back and I feel that my time is becoming more valuable to me anyway. So, look for a new pricing guide on my session fee page in a few days. If you want to take advantage of my current pricing, now’s the time. I’m running an October special.

holiday minisession announcement2

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

