• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Ooops! I missed a day.

Honestly, I’m actually surprised that I made it all the way to the half way point of NaBloPoMo (posting every day in November) without missing a day. I didn’t think I’d last a week! The lesson I’ve learned this go ’round is that I’d rather post a few good posts each month than a babbling post every day. I think my posts turn out better when I take some time to stew over them for awhile. So I don’t think I’ll be blogging every day anymore. I’m going to just hit the highlights instead!

So why did I fall off the wagon? It was a pretty good reason in my opinion. Yesterday we had some very special company. My sister-in-law and her husband came over for a visit. It was wonderful to hang out with them because for the past year they’ve been living in Scotland – that’s right – the Scotland – located on the other side of the Atlantic Ocean. Needless to say we had lots of stuff to talk about and we ended up chatting pretty late.

Then Hubs and I had to make a decision on Bridoodle’s plans for today. She has a pink nose that we think is a little fungal infection. Personally I think it’s kind of cute, but I’m her mom. And her eye started gunking up yesterday which means we have another old friend- pink eye. So I pulled out the eye drops from last year and we’ve been applying some over the counter fungal cream to her nose. Poor thing! We felt like it was a good idea to keep her home today since pink eye is so contagious during the first 24 hours. All the other daycare moms can thank me for playing hookie (hooky?) from work. I’m sooo sacrificial!

 

One Response

  1. I used to get Pink eye at least three times a year from the kids at work. Someone could walk in the building with it and my eye would start to swell. So on behalf on those like myself, thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

