• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    August 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Swollen and Stressed

This is the “to do” list that never ends… So all week I’ve been working on my new classroom and I thought I’d be finished by Wednesday so that I could start planning for my substitute in September. HA! I was soooo naive. I’ve been staying late every day. I even canceled my 34 week check up with my OB to keep working at school and still my room isn’t the way I want it to look. I have one more fake bulletin board to put up Monday before school starts and about 8 more posters. (I ran out of double sided tape).
Last night I went home at 6:30pm and put in another 3 hours of work at home. Today I stayed until 5 pm and my feet were the size of footballs when I left (only a slight exaggeration – they’re so swollen). The school is going to be open tomorrow but I have a PLU class all day and we have a test in the morning (that I haven’t really studied for). I’m stressing big time!! Whew! Most of all I need to put my feet up and take a nap.

Leave a Reply

