• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    September 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Wal-Mart Walking

It’s funny how everyone is full of advice when you’re pregnant. From the moment you decide that you want to try to have a baby until … well, so far the advice hasn’t stopped coming. And I have an inkling that the pregnancy horror stories are about to convert over to parenting horror stories. Anyway, that’s just one of the bonuses of being pregnant. So lately I’ve been inundated with well-wishers telling me to WALK. This is sort of funny to me because I teach at a huge highschool and my classroom is on the third floor. So I walk a lot every day and I pace around my room while I teach. I’m pretty active. Regardless, the traditional advice for my stage of pregnancy is to “go walking so you can pop that baby out.”
Since I’m home for a few days until my doctor sorts out these funny contractions, I’ve decided to do my walking at big air-conditioned stores in the area. That way I can hold onto a buggy and stroll in semi-comfort. I call this the “Wal-Mart Walk.” If the mall were closer I would go there and walk with the regular geriatric crowd, but it’s a long drive. Plus I like the buggy idea because it should help me keep my balance. (I’ve gotten really klumsy lately).
All right then, enough talking about excercise! Off to walk!

2 Responses

  1. I hope you had a nice walk in the AC. Just get ready, the people telling you things while pregnant is nothing compared to what people will do when you have the teeny tiny baby with you.

    At NHL’s B-day party a stranger came into the room to ask me if I should JSL was too cold in the AC. Um, hello I think I’m good and have things under control. I have a 4 year old that’s alive to prove it.

    Good luck!

  2. too funny! I’ve been getting very irritated with all these comments from strangers. I guess I better learn to let it go …

Leave a Reply

