• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    September 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Apple Pie

I think I accidentally started a fabulous tradition tonight. I’ve had a bowl of apples lying around for awhile, getting mushy. Earlier this week I thought to myself that I should pick up a pie crust so I could make an applie pie with them before they all spoiled. Since I’m a procrastinator I waited until tonight to set about putting the pie together. And my dear hubby videotaped me making it. (Our camcorder is new so lots of random things are getting videotaped).

Anyway, what a neat way to start a tradition, huh? I think it would be really neat to bake an apple pie for Bri the night before her birthday every year. And then I can tell her the story of how she was born. She can shake the apples in the tupperware container (with the lid firmly on) so that the cinnamon and flour all mix together to coat the apples. And when she’s older we can peel and slice them together. It would be a yearly mother-daughter bonding fest. I hope I remember to follow through with it.

3 Responses

  1. What a wonderful tradition to start. Please keep me posted on how things go tomorrow on Bri’s birthday. Give her a big hug from us when you finally meet her. I can not wait to see photos and hear how both of you are doing. Best wishes to you and your husband on baby day!

  2. What a great idea! I am so excited for you, that you will finally get to meet your baby girl TOMORROW! Woohoo! Can’t wait to see photos and hear all about it. Praying for you all…

  3. Hope all goes well today at the hospital. I’m praying that she will come quickly this morning! Can’t wait to see pictures!

Leave a Reply

