• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    October 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Drugged and Drowsy

Our little Bri has not been growing fast enough. She’s still about 5 oz. under her birth weight and she’s 3 weeks old. However she is growing at a steady rate so our pediatrician was not seriously concerned. He gave me a prescription for Reglan which is supposed to increase my milk supply. Unfortunately one of the side effects is drowsiness which when combined with 3 weeks of not getting enough sleep makes for a very disoriented condition. I think Bri is feeling the drowsiness too because we’ve both been napping all day. Anyway, I only have to take the medicine for one week. So we’re going to try to push through and sleep as much as we need to. But if I don’t answer your calls or e-mails don’t be alarmed. I’m so groggy that it’s really hard not to walk into walls (only a slight exaggeration :o) And answering the phone is not high on the priority list right now!

3 Responses

  1. If you have any questions about nursing, feel free to email me–I went through some of the same stuff with Annalie! She was tiny at birth (4 wks early) and had problems with latching, etc. I’ve been through it all, and I would be happy to help if I can!

    Hang in there. It DOES get easier. 🙂

  2. Hey… praying for you. Try to get some rest while Mom is there. Keep us posted on how things are going
    Love, Melissa

  3. Big hugs to you and Bri. Nursing is not an easy thing for a lot of people. Thank goodness your doctor is willing to help you and your supply out.

    NHL wouldn’t latch and I pumped for almost 3 months. Then I tried the shield with him and he was able to latch. With JSL I tried the shield and at about 2 weeks he got it. Now he’s been nursing for almost 5 months.

    Cheering you on and praying that the medicine helps and you get the needed rest to function.

    C’est Moi

Leave a Reply

