• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2007
    S M T W T F S
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

First Day … A Big Milestone

Today was Bri’s first day in daycare. My fabulous Hubster actually took her in about an hour after I went to work. He said that leaving her there was the hardest thing he’s ever had to do. I can imagine. Secretly I was very grateful that I didn’t have to make the teary eyed journey from the parking lot of the day care back to work.

During my planning period I slipped away and saw her. I was pleasantly surprised to find her happily swinging. I guess that I’d expected her to be screaming for me. She gave me lots of hugs and big girl smiles. And then I went back to work again.

My students were very well behaved, surprisingly. It was sort of like the first day of school when everyone wants to make a good impression. But I was still very excited on my way to pick up Bri. I know I’ll look forward to seeing her now and treasure that time so much more.

All in all it was a pretty good day.

2 Responses

  1. So glad to hear that you and Bri had a good first day. I was lucky and my husband took NHL to daycare every day since it was right next to where he worked. I never had to see the crying since I left for school before they got out the door in the morning.

    Good luck easing back into things.

  2. yay! so glad things went smoothly. i thought about you this morning, wondering how you were doing with everything. bri is so precious, she will love daycare and make so many little friends. enjoy your evenings with your family… i know that will be such a highlight to your day through out the week! enjoy working as well, you have a very important job and have been given such a wonderful chance to make an impact. you should be very proud of yourself!

Leave a comment