• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2007
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

One of those days

We didn’t sleep well last night. Bri woke me up at least 8 times. On top of that, I was scrambling to get my science fair projects graded today so I didn’t get a break at all. One minute before the bell was about to ring, sending my students back to me from lunch, I realized that I really had to go. Number two.

So I grabbed my toilet tissue (because we are so ghetto that we don’t have paper in the bathrooms – it disappears) and I ran down to the faculty bathroom. And let me spare you the details. We’ll just say that I felt like I was in labor again.

At that very moment, some little twerpy high schooler thought it would be a wonderful idea to pull the fire alarm. Yes, he did.

Needless to say, I was the last person out of the building.

It was one of those kind of days.

Leave a Reply

