• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Six Hours in the Crib…


Doo dah … doo dah… Bridoodle slept in her crib last night … doo doo dah day!

I write this sing-songy post, not to gloat or brag about the fact that my darling girl slept through the night last night, but simply to hallmark this little milestone. You see, I’ve been feeling guilty about co-sleeping with her for the past three months.

Okay, okay, okay …and maybe to brag a little bit. She’s growing up; can you believe it? I’m so proud!!!

Five Blind Mice

Yesterday I discovered that my prep room, where I keep my microwave and fridge, has been a fun hangout for our school’s mice. Apparently they had a little Christmas party in my Quaker oatmeal over Christmas break…

… And they didn’t clean up after themselves. So there was lots and lots of doody everywhere…

So the very nice custodian, (I think I should bake him some cookies), set a few rat traps with peanut butter in my prep room before we left yesterday. And he told me he’d check on them this morning before I got to school. My principal really enjoyed describing in graphic detail the huge rat that he suspected we would catch. He told me not to scream if it was still writhing in pain when I found it.

…Needless to say I was not very enthusiastic about going to work this morning…

Well, we caught two tiny mice (so far) and hopefully there won’t be anymore. And I am proud to say that I did not scream when I saw them. I didn’t even flinch. In fact the first thing I thought of when I saw the first dead mouse was the scene in Anne of Green Gables where Ms. Stacy comes to visit. “DON’T EAT IT MS. STACY!!!!” Yup, I’m a dork.

And then I thought about dissecting it for my Biology classes. For about two whole seconds. Ewww!

Update: As of Friday, we’ve caught FIVE mice in the trap! Eww! Hopefully there won’t be anymore…