• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    January 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Dec   Feb »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Hot Glue … Works for Me

I teach in a very VERY old school building. The plaster walls chip when you try to nail things up and the high humidity of our region causes double sided sticky tape to eventually peel off. Only half of the items I put up during summer pre-planning are still there. There are big holes where posters used to be. I’ve been pretty frustrated in the past as my posters have taken nose dive after nose dive. Nothing is more distracting to a class than a poster slowly bending off the wall.

A few weeks ago the department head for our county came to observe my teaching. After class that day we were discussing the catastrophe that is my classroom decor. She gave me a fabulous tip! She told me to use hot glue to put things up on the wall. I tried it today and so far I’m very impressed. Just make sure you remember to unplug the hot glue gun!!

For more Works for Me Wednesday tips go to rocks in my dryer.

