• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    April 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Mar   May »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    27282930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Bri baby says…

So I was sitting at the computer, reading my Google reader, with Bri sitting on my lap. She was occupied by trying to throw an empty plastic cup off of the table. As she threw her chubby hands in the air towards the cup she muttered some of her regular syllables.

“Blu bluh bluh… da dah dah… bluh blah,” she gurgled while focusing intently on the orange cup.

“Mmm hmm…,” I replied, absent-mindedly as I scrolled through blogs I had already read. “Dada. Very good.”

“Bluh bluh blah …. ma ma…. guh guh,” she continued.

“Mama. Mm hmm… wait a minute. Did you just say Mama? You just said Mama!” I jumped up squealing, and Bri was enraptured. She grinned ear to ear. I twirled her around in pure glee.

It was a priceless moment. One of those perfect, Hallmark card kind. It was beautiful and I’m still glowing! She said Mama!

4 Responses

  1. Those are the sweetest moments. I remember when my daughter said it for the first time:)

  2. Even a whole day later, I’m still glowing. I never realized I would be so excited to be called Mama!

  3. at first my daughter started calling me momma, then she moved onto mommy. It melted my heart everytime I heard her call me that.

  4. My first daughter did NOT say that for the longest time… it’s the more precious thing you’ll ever hear besides “I love you.”

    And then one day she’ll call you by your first name (usually innocently as a toddler) and you can’t help but laugh! They are so smart!!!

Leave a Reply

