• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Medical Mischief

Tonight I’m recording three things, that are loosely related. First of all, we found a bill in the mailbox when we arrived home from the funeral yesterday. Now I’m not in the habit of sharing such mundane things with you, because I know … yawn … right.

But this bill strikes a nerve with me. The charges were from Bri’s birthday. Ten months ago. You’d think that there would be a statute of limitations on hospital bills. But no. Apparently, they can keep charging you for things, even after you fit back into your pre-pregnancy jeans again.

Secondly, and totally unrelated. We went to the doctor for a check-up today. And we got the pediatrician’s two-for-the-price-of-one deal. Since Bri didn’t have to get shots or anything, she decided she would have pink-eye, so that she could keep things interesting.

Isn’t she a cutie-pie? Lastly, do you want to know something completely useless, and equally uninteresting? Of course you do. In the alphabet picture above, the x-ray next to X is not really an x-ray. It shows muscle tissues. It must be either a CT scan or an MRI. I felt really smart for catching that. Haha you alphabet poster! Foiled your evil plan. Babies everywhere will be smarter because I pointed that out.

The Brimeister was such a champ today, even though we had to wait for an hour and a half. Luckily the doctor’s office keeps a stash of toys in the exam room. Tongue depressors, cotton balls, gauze, Q-tips. They had loads of fun stuff to play with, and to top it off … they said we’d never have to wait that long again. Hope we didn’t leave too big of a mess.

4 Responses

  1. There actually is a limitation on how long hospitals can send their things to insurance companies to be reimbursed. One of the ladies in the ER told me this and our insurance company says that hospitals often goof and do not get it done properly in time. Sad!

    Sorry to hear that Bri has pink eye. Ugh, we have had our fair share of that. Hopefully you and your hubby avoid catching it. Good luck with the meds for that.

    LOL – I not only would have noticed something like the x-ray, but would have said something to people about it as well. šŸ˜‰

  2. I know what you mean about those hospital bills. I remember getting them like that after my miscarriages…just when you think the hurt is gone, you get a bill to remind you.

    She sure is a cutie pie!!!

  3. I contacted all the people involved with Hola’s birth process and got my finalized bill myself, to make sure I paid it with my flexible spending account before it expired! I don’t like surprises either!

    Ugh, waiting at the doc office is no good, ever. Hopefully, she won’t come down with any other illness from going to the doctor. Boo!

    So sorry to hear about the passing of your family member. It’s never easy.

    And I only know this from watching “knocked up” last night, but they said you can contract pink eye from passing gas/stool?? Not sure if it’s true, but make sure you stay away from both ends of Bri till the pink eye passes. šŸ™‚

  4. I had the same problem with the hospital sending me bills REALLY late. Bri looks adorable.

Leave a Reply

