• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Some kid bit Bridoodle today.

Bri's bite mark

6 teeth on top and 8 teeth on bottom

Wanted: Novel Editor

Obviously, I haven’t written an installment this week. I’m stuck. You could call it writer’s block, except it’s more like, a case of the-writer-screwed-up-and-has-to-fix-it-before-she-can-continue.

My mistake came a few weeks ago when I messed up the timeline. In part 12 we were hanging out with the Miller family and then in part 13, it’s the next morning and Clary and Honey have a heart to heart discussion. But then in part 14, we jump back to the Miller household and it’s the night before. Yikes. So, I’m working on a few revisions.

The downside to this whole concept of publishing as I write, is that I’m human and I’m bound to make mistakes. But the upside, is that I have a few editors already. So, while I’m already revising a few things, I was wondering if you might have any suggestions.

Did you find any places where I royally screwed up? Have you seen any typos or grammatical errors? Are there paragraphs that are too thin and need a little more meat?

I know you’ve always thought that you’d make a great editor. So here’s your chance to shine. What else can I polish? If you’ve missed an installment or two, refer to the novel index for an updated guide.

(Note: There will be no financial compensation for this position. Just the satisfaction of throwing your two cents into the mix.)