• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Day 3: Stinky Pet Cleaning Day

Today has been the day of smelly pets. First of all I had to give Lilly, our outdoor blonde cocker spaniel a bath. That dog filled the tub with grimy brown water. I had to drain it before I could rinse her!

clean Lilly messy house

Then after lunch, I ran to the school to get some things that I forgot for my portfolio. Our class fish tank was disgusting! It was cloudy and the filter was majorly clogged. (I just changed the filter on Friday). The vacation length feeding tablet that I’d left for the fishies had somehow clogged the filter and there were slimy white strings everywhere. So I transferred Nemo and Twinkie to the tupperware bowl that has become their traveling case. Then I ran to the store to buy supplies for them to stay at the house. I also bought a few extra fish in case I kill our class pets.

new fish tank

When I got home I found more slimy white strings in the travel bowl. As I examined Twinkie (so named because she has really gotten FAT over the last three weeks) I realized that the strings were coming out of her. She’s been laying eggs all weekend! I felt horrible for all of the jolting I must’ve given her while transporting her to the house. She’s probably cursing me out in bubbles right now.

day 3/7 christmas edition

Pictured above is my seven days photo, I’m holding Lilly up to the fish tank. She was not very impressed and kept looking away. You can see three of the four fish.

Leave a Reply

