• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    December 2008
    S M T W T F S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Calling All Blogistas

Let me just start out with the fact that I’m a little nervous about this idea. It’s one that I’ve been really excited about for a few weeks and I’m hoping that others will be excited about it too. However, if it flops, then I’ll try very hard to be gracious about it and not bombard you with bitter posts. That being said, I really hope you LOVE this idea as much as I do.

feature-blogista-button1

So here’s the deal. I’d like to feature a blogista over here about once or twice a month. What’s a blogista, you ask? Excellent question! A blogista (pronounced blog-eee-stuh) is part diva and part every-woman. She’s someone that loves to blog! That’s pretty much it. Sounds kind of like YOU, doesn’t it? I know. That’s why I’m so thrilled about this idea. I even made buttons for the bloggers who are willing to give it a try.  After you e-mail me your answers to the interview questions, we’ll set an air date and then I’ll send you a copy of the blogista button. So it’s kind of like an award and a traffic generator.

The questions are set up like a conversation between old friends. There are plenty of prompts, so feel free to take your answers wherever you feel comfortable. It’s also a great way to meet people who plan to attend BlogHer ’09. (In case you haven’t noticed, I’m super excited about the BlogHer conference! And no, I am not getting paid to advertise for them. I wish!)

So anyway, what do you think? Leave me some feedback … as long as it’s nice. No bubble bursting please.

8 Responses

  1. Count me in — and of course I’ll accept a more masculine moniker :)

    Glad we bridged the gap between here and 7 Days!

  2. Sounds like a fun project! I’ll be an interview subject if you want. :-)

  3. Fabulous! Your responses made me smile. I can tell already that this is going to be a success!

  4. I’ll give it a go too.

  5. Count me in too!

  6. Sounds like fun :) I am up for it. Thanks for your comment :)

  7. I’m intrigued! Sounds fun but I haven’t had a chance to respond to your questionnaire, yet.

  8. I’m in if you’re still taking people! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

