• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

nobody’s forcing me to say this

Do you ever get the feeling that Valentine’s Day is a little bit forced? I mean, yesterday for instance, I saw two grown men. One was in a motorized wheel chair and the other was wearing raggedy clothes and they were both moseying down the street with a dozen roses. The wheelchair guy had his bouquet of bright red flowers stuffed in the basket on the front of his scooter. Now seriously, when do you ever see that? Only at Valentine’s Day!

So I want to begin this post by saying that I would say this on any day. My Hubs absolutely ROCKS! And now I’m going to tell you why. Scroll over the pictures to read the captions.

he makes me laugh

he likes to build things

he adores our daughter

he treasures his family

he sets my heart on fire

he buys me flowers

daddy's little helper

dad in action

he's my hero

he's HAWT and he knows it

4 Responses

  1. What a great photo tribute to your hubby! I hope both of you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day πŸ™‚

  2. What a cute tribute to your husband. πŸ™‚ I loved all the little captions. Hope you had a great day together.

  3. That’s just awesome.

    And thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

  4. Wow, I am the lucky one today to find you! Thank you for being my 400th follower, but even more for producing this wonderful blog. I love how you featured your hubby on Valentine’s Day. I feel the same about mine and we just celebrated our 37th wedding anniversary on 2/12/09. Your blog is so full of personality and it gives me good ideas for ours – which we just started two days ago πŸ™‚

    You have a super family and I love your outlook on life. Thanks for being a super science teacher.

Leave a Reply

