• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jan   Mar »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

A Spoonful of Sugar Helps the Medicine Go Down

My sweet girl has been sick for the past few days. We’ve been treating her with antibiotics and going about our busy lives. But last night her fever spiked to 103.3 and she had a few strange little red patches on her hands and face. So today I took her to the doctor. AGAIN.

angel haired girl

She’s maintained a fever for most of the day, but the rash disappeared. After a couple of very long naps, she seemed her usual sunny self this afternoon.

my silly girl

I took advantage of her slower speed to capture a few pictures. Usually I’d have to chase her from room to room, but today she seemed content to bounce around the kitchen while her daddy loaded the dishwasher.

intent thinker

Yes, you heard me right. I sat around and snapped pictures while my Hubster loaded the dishwasher. Because in addition to his weekly ritual of buying me flowers, doing all of the laundry and generally rocking out the AWESOME category, Hubs has taken it upon himself to do the dishes lately. It sort of started with a deal one evening where we agreed that I’d give Bri the bath if he’d do the dishes. Next night, same thing. Slowly that has become our routine. And now he just seems to tackle them in the middle of the day!

Hubster does the dishes

Too bad he’s taken, huh ladies? Back up missy! He is mine, all mine!

3 Responses

  1. Yeah, that’s sort of an Annalie expression on Bri in that photo! Also, my husband is one of those guys who does the dishes too, and even folds laundry when I ask nicely. We win at Good Husbands, yay! 😉

  2. My husband does dishes, too! He pretty much does anything I ask him to do (as long as I ask nicely, haha). Woohoo for good husbands! 🙂

  3. I have a husband just like yours. Isn’t it grand? I realize as I hear people complain about their men that mine is extra special.

    She is just a little darlin! I love those rosey cheeks they get when they’re sick…

    Have a good, dishes-free weekend!

Leave a Reply

