• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    August 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jul   Sep »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

two truths and a lie

School’s back in session, so I’m up to my old tricks. Namely lying to my students. You know, like telling them that they’ll learn stuff that will actually be useful in the real world. Of course! Because I’m sure you remember Avogadro’s number and how to balance chemical equations and all. Right? You use that every day. Uh huh.

So I break them in slowly. With a game. I had an even better version of two truths and a lie for my students this year. It’s probably going to be painfully obvious to y’all. But here they are.

1. I shot over 35 people this summer.

2. I dropped out of law school after two years.

3. My elbow bends backwards.

Which one’s the lie? It’s harder to lie to people who know you. :)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.