• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    October 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

busy busy busy

I’ve been overworking myself. This week I had two wonderful sessions. Last night I kind of had a meltdown and Hubs told me that I need to stay home from church today to chill. A day of rest sounds both wonderful and pretty much impossible. I’ll probably head to Sunday School anyway!

wm2

Despite the fact that I’m overworked, life has been lovely lately. Bri has been mastering words that she used to mispronounce. It’s sort of bittersweet to hear her say them correctly now. She used to say “metany” in place of monkey but now she says it right. There are a slew of other words that she’s picked uptoo. She knows the days of the week and loves to play this game where she whispers each one in succession, “monday, tuesday, wednesday, thursday, friday” and then gleefully yells, “SAH-TUR-DAY!!!”

wm4

The school year has been intense. Our teacher work days have been traded for furlough days. Most teachers are picking up the slack at home. I’ve had lots of work to juggle between papers to grade, sessions to edit and the day to day stuff at home. Hubster has made it so much easier for me. He’s great about taking Bri when I need time to edit and he’s seriously awesome about cleaning up around the house. We’re making it work.

I still love teaching but I’m beginning to love photography more. It’s hard to say no to those sessions that eat up my spare time.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

