• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    November 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Oct   Dec »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Good-bye evening sessions.

I never had much of an opinion on daylight savings time until this year. In one fell swoop my evening sessions were pretty much eliminated. Since I work from 8-4:30 most days, that leaves precious little daylight. Most of my clients won’t be able to meet me that early in the afternoon anyway. And I only have a few weeks before the sun will be setting at 4:30pm anyway!

The light has been beautiful as the sun has set in the late afternoon, though. I’ve been itching to get out with my camera. Instead I’ve been chained to the computer finalizing orders and editing photos. Maybe next week I’ll be able to get out early enough to grab a few shots.

So, I’ve got an official position of daylight savings time now. It stinks! I want that hour of sunny evening light back! Darkness in the morning would be much better. Stepping off of this soap box now. I’ll have to think of some creative solutions to this problem. Or maybe we’ll just enjoy a few more movies in the evenings now.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

