• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2009
    S M T W T F S
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Photo Walk Through Chicago

I have so many pictures from Chicago! These were taken using a selective focus lens, which I fell in love with and purchased before I left town. I had so much fun walking around town with this wonky lens on my camera. Quite a few people did a double take. You’d have to see one to understand why.

building with wavy balconies

DSC_0599

We walked from the hotel to the Millenium Park and on the way we passed this cute little bicycle rental area. My friend Jamie told me later that in the winter, the same area is used for an outdoor icerink. When I looked around more closely, I realized that there were concrete curbs around the bikes. It’s hard to imagine a place where a foot of water stays frozen outside for months.

DSC_0600

DSC_0613

The view above is the skyline over Millenium Park. I was standing in the amphitheater area where a community aerobics class was taking place. It was really cute to watch couples excercising together. Made me miss my Hubs!

DSC_0616

Next to the amphitheater lies the famous metallic Bean. It was one of the few things that I really wanted to see on my trip to Chicago.  I love this shot below because it perfectly captures the serenity of the day and the bustle of the tourists.

DSC_0632

We stopped at the picnick tables in front of the Bean and played with more toys for our cameras. I love the details that I captured with this macro kit. You can see the writing inside the wedding band.

DSC_0653

DSC_0656

Last but not least, I tried the creative apertures. This star shaped aperture made all of the spare light in the picture turn into stars as well. Doesn’t she look like Dolly Parton now?

DSC_0668