• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Saying “No”

I am the world’s biggest sucker when people ask me to do things. When Bridoodle wants to be held, she knows exactly how to cry to get me to come pick her up. And that’s just the beginning. At work, I’m stretched thin with everything that I do. This semester, my work week will be 65+ hours long.

So, last night when one of the sweet ladies from church called and asked me to help with 1st grade G.A.’s (Girls in Action), I really should have said no. I wanted to say no. But I didn’t want her to think that I was a slacker. Everyone at church just assumes that I have so much free time because I’m a teacher.

Last night, I told Hubs that she’d called me, and he replied “You told her no. Right? You know that you don’t have time to do that.”

So, now I have to call her today and back out of the commitment that I made. Hubster is totally right. I really don’t have time. Backing out seems even worse than just saying no in the first place. Does this happen to you? I wish I knew how to handle this sort of thing.