• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

Daymares

The girls finish teaching the new routine two hours before practice ends. Gleefully, they announce that we can all go home early. I watch them pack their things and call their rides. Thirty minutes later, everyone is gone, and I leave the school.

While driving home, a horrible daymare floods my thoughts. I imagine arriving at the daycare to find the building empty. I wander the deserted halls and find that everyone has disappeared. Papers are strewn all over the place.The phone is beeping off the hook. The baby room is strangely silent and Bri is gone.

I shake my head and clear my thoughts. Of course, Bri is just fine when I arrive. She’s happily swinging and chewing on a toy. But this isn’t the only kind of daymare that I’ve had. Sometimes, it’s about family members being hurt, teaching gangstas, or Hubs getting injured on the job. My overactive imagination creates these mini-horror flicks quite frequently. Usually, they’re pretty intense.

Does this sort of thing happen to you? Maybe I’m naive in thinking that everybody does this. What are your daymares?