• ~Psalm 46:4-5~

    There is a river whose streams make glad the city of God, the holy dwelling places of the Most High. God is in the midst of her, she will not be moved; God will help her when morning dawns.
  • Drop Me a Line

    cindystreams @ gmail.com
  • Archives

    July 2008
    S M T W T F S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Care to Comment?

    Please don't hesitate. I love to read your feedback. "You may be a stranger but you're not a stalker."
  • Find A Specific Date

“You may be a stranger, but you’re not a stalker.”

Yesterday, I stumbled across Molly’s fabulous post that spoke to first time commenters. She notes that women tend to apologize for commenting on other blogs. We feel the need to explain why we have arrived at someone’s blog. Men don’t do this. Do you feel awkward when you comment on a stranger’s blog?

I do.

Sometimes I think, “She doesn’t know me and this will seem weird” or “She already has lots of comments, so why should I bother?” It feels awkward to say, “I’ve been reading your blog for five months and I adore you!”

I feel like a stalker.

So, since you’re here reading my blog, I just wanted you to know that I’m publishing all these things for you to read. You aren’t reading my deepest darkest secrets (well … not against my will anyway). And you aren’t peeping in the windows of my home. (At least I hope not. Do you drive a dumpy white van with no windows?)

Seriously. I’m inviting you to read everything I’ve posted here. And your comments have helped to inspire me to keep blogging. I love your comments. So please don’t feel awkward by delurking. My blog stats indicate that I have over a hundred viewers per day. Yet, my comments reflect less than 10% of that. I really would love to hear from you.

But I won’t be mad if you just want to look at the pictures, either. (My baby girl is stinkin’ cute, what can I say?) Please don’t feel like you have to comment. I just wanted to say that I’m glad you’re here.

“You may be a stranger, but you’re not a stalker.”